Skip to content

Department Management Function: Bulk Deletion

Overview

Delete departments at once. The deleted departments are stored in the "Recycle Bin".

Cautions

Notes on IP Address Restrictions and Deleting Departments

If you set the "AllowIpAddresses" and "IpRestrictionExcludeMembers" parameters of "Security.json" together, you can allow access to Pleasanter on a department basis while restricting access by IP address. If you are using this function to allow access on a department basis, note that deleting a department prevents the users who belong to it from accessing Pleasanter.

If a user with important administrative privileges, such as a tenant manager, can no longer access Pleasanter, work such as changing the IP address of the device in use or reconfiguring Security.json may be required.

Tip

If you do not restrict access by IP address with "AllowIpAddresses" in "Security.json", you do not need to consider the above restriction.

Prerequisites

  • The user who performs this operation must have "Tenant Manager" privileges enabled.

Operation Procedure

  1. Open the "Manage" menu and click "Department Management".
  2. Check the department you want to delete. The check box is the leftmost column of each record. If you want to select all, check the check box in the header row.
  3. Click the "Bulk Delete" button.
  4. A pop-up will appear to confirm whether you want to delete or not. Click "OK".
  5. When the message "Deletion of xx items completed" appears at the bottom of the screen, the process is complete.