Skip to content

Automatic Version Upgrade

Overview

Set the type of automatic version upgrade.

Prerequisites

  1. "Site Administration Permission" is required to configure settings.

Operation Procedure

  1. Open the target "Table".
  2. Click "Manage Table" from the "Manage" menu.
  3. Open the "Editor" tab.
  4. Select the desired setting from the "Automatic Version Upgrade" selection box at the bottom of the screen.
  5. Click the "Update" button at the bottom of the screen.

Setting Content

Option Description
Default Save as a new version if the updated datetime and updater are different.
Always Always save as a new version even if the updated datetime and updater are the same (the "Save as a New Version" setting cannot be changed).
Disabled Do not save as a new version even if the updated datetime and updater are different.

Operation Image

Set the version management method when updating data.
Automatic Version Upgrade setting on the Editor tab

In the "Editor", this is the initial value of the "Save as a new version" checkbox that appears at the bottom of the screen. In the case of "Default", if either the updated datetime or the updater is different from the latest version of the record, it will be checked when the "Editor" is opened.